Artisan Academy

Asahina Kilava
Gunso
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 5:24 am

Artisan Academy

Postby Asahina Kilava » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:58 am

Quick question on this:

How long does the "reveal" part of the action last? I have been playing it that it is indefinitely until you either draw, discard or play that card.

Since Pillow Book was printed, which states the length of reveal, I was now questioning it.

Anyone have any better insight? Thanks!

User avatar
Kakita Shiro
Daimyo
Posts: 1692
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 12:22 am
Contact:

Re: Artisan Academy

Postby Kakita Shiro » Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:38 pm

I'm not certain but I think it remains revealed.
Bushi. Artisan. Duelist. Magistrate. Hatamoto.

CCG Trades

Juniper_Thornrose
Hohei
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: Artisan Academy

Postby Juniper_Thornrose » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:18 am

It looks like that is right. According to the Rules Reference section for Reveal: "If there is no specified duration for the reveal, the cards remain revealed until they reach a new destination (as specified by the ability), or through the ability’s resolution." So I guess it stays revealed until you draw it, discard it, or play it.

Asahina Kilava
Gunso
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 5:24 am

Re: Artisan Academy

Postby Asahina Kilava » Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:42 am

Thanks for the response guys :)


Return to “LCG Rules Questions”